Steve Turner Banner

Whirligig of Time

Steve's return to the folk scene was warmly welcomed to the extent that he was asked to make a new albumwhich was recorded with Ollie Knight and includes guests like Martin Carthy, Nancy Kerr and James Fagan, Miranda Sykes and others.
    1. The Isle of St Helena (listen to sample)
2. The Dry Cardrona / One Bad link in the Chain
                                      (listen to sample)
3. The Poor and Single Sailor (listen to sample)
4. Bonnie George Campbell
5. The Rambling Beauty
6. The Glendy Burke (listen to sample)
7. Young Waters
8. The Gold Watch (listen to sample)
9. Sir Colvin
10. The Brave Dudley Boys
11.  Where e'er you Walk (listen to sample)

Whirligig of Time - Steve Turner


Vocals by Steve Turner.  Steve plays English concertina, piccolo concertina, cittern and tenor benjo.

Musicians joining Steve on this album are Martin Carthy (guitar); Nancy Kerr (fiddle, harmony vocals); James Fagan (harmony vocals); Oliver Knight (guitar); Kevin Brown (slide guitar); Miranda Sykes (double bass): Gill Redmond (cello); Riki Gerardy (cello): Pete Flood (drums).

To order this CDby post please send £12 inc. post and packaging to
S. Turner, 1-5 Lily Grove, Beeston, Nottingham NG9 1QL, UK
Hear more of Steve on MYSPACE